Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aspen by Denver Mattress Group

Built for those looking for a "softer" yet still supportive feel, the Aspen's premium Talalay Latex conforms to every curve of your body, creating personalized comfort in a completely springless design. Known for pressure point relief, and long lasting resilience, Talalay Latex is also naturally anti-microbial. The high-density foam core provides excellent motion separation for couples.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
9 of 10 reviewers also would recommend this product to a friend.(90%)
Customer Reviews for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Review 1 for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wyomingmel
Location: Afton, Wy
Heaven
Date:December 12, 2010
"The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, I had back problems before I bought this bed and now, no more pain. I sleep through the night and when my husband moves I don't feel it. I love it."
Review 2 for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazyandroid
Location: Waco, TX
Amazing Product zzzzzzz
Date:September 23, 2010
"This mattress is absolutely amazing. I enjoy a firm mattress and my wife prefers cushy pillow tops and we found this to be the perfect compromise. This mattress is very comfortable yet extremely supportive. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great night's sleep."
Review 3 for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HighPlainsRebecca
Location: Colorado
Not as comfortable as I expected
Date:February 6, 2013
"We currently have an inner-spring pillow-top mattress that I'm very happy with, but my husband's side of the bed has broken down, so we have to get a replacement. This time we're going to get a split king so we can each get what we want and only have to replace his side when needed.
I initially tried a memory foam with him, and he liked it a lot, but I thought it was too firm, and it kind of hurt my upper back when I rolled over because it took so much effort to get out of the "rut" that had formed around me.
Since we were going to get an adjustable frame, we didn't want to get another inner-spring. So in a high-end store, I tried an all-latex-foam mattress, and I totally loved it. The sales guy did a great job of telling me the advantages of latex, but the mattress was $1700 for a twin xl, so it wasn't really an option.
My husband suggested that we check out Denver Mattress to see if they had any cheaper latex mattresses. This Aspen was one of the ones we tried. No, I could see right away that it wasn't as comfortable as the $1700 mattress, and I knew that it was only about half latex, but it seemed pretty nice and mushy, and I liked it way better than memory foam, so I got it.
First impression: It has a little bit of a smell to it, but I know that'll go away. When I sat on it with my computer, I felt like I sank in more than I'd like. My daughter plopped down at the foot of the bed and instantly said, "Eww, it's hard! I like your old bed better!" Um, yeah, I can't argue with that.
But my lower back sometimes got to hurting on my old bed, so I was optimistic that maybe the firmness of the Aspen would translate into more support and less back pain.
Lying down, I missed the plushness of my old mattress, but the Aspen is not *uncomfortable*, and I didn't feel a pressure point or gradual numbness on my hip the way I did with the memory foam. But after a few minutes, I could kind of feel some minor pulling in my lower back.
I woke up several hours later on my back and felt like I'd been sleeping on a waterproof pad. My bedroom was cold, but I felt kind of sticky and damp. Um, isn't latex supposed to breathe? But my back felt okay.
I fell back asleep, and when I woke up in the morning, I was on my side. I wasn't sticky, but my back kind of hurt.
Overall, this isn't an awful mattress, but it's just not as good as I'd hoped.
A couple of other things worth noting: There is something rumpled up under the top fabric. It looks like your bed would look if your mattress pad wasn't pulled tight under the sheet. I was able to smooth it out, but I expect that it will rumple up again. I think there is some fabric layer in there that just wasn't fastened down good.
And keep in mind that this is a VERY heavy mattress, and it does not have handles. And because there is no lip around the upper edge, there's nothing to even tug on to straighten the mattress. Getting this thing onto the bed and into place was like alligator wrestling.
But despite these issues, I don't HATE this mattress. I just don't LOVE it."
Review 4 for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WakingUpSore
Feels great in the showroom, no support overnight
Date:November 19, 2012
"Loved the feel of this in the store and really didn't want to leave. It was so soft and comfy! That all changed once we brought one home. I've never had lower back pain so bad! Once the bed was "broken in," there was absolutely no support. I am a side sleeper, and I would wake up in a V position, with my middle sagging. (I am of average weight.) I finally started sleeping with my hips on top of a pillow to counteract the lack of support until I could get this mattress returned. It's ok in the store, but once it heats up during the night from your body heat it just melts. Also, I had heard of foam mattresses being hot, but I didn't really believe it until I slept on the Aspen. If the weather gets warm where you are, you definitely won't want to sleep on top of this heater."
Review 5 for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vrsprng
Location: Charlotte, NC
Superior Comfort
Date:September 4, 2012
"This mattress has brought us the best nights sleep"
Review 6 for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OHHHHHHH
LOVE OUR ASPEN LATEX MATTRESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:May 12, 2012
"I returned two different mattresses before finally getting this aspen and it is so wonderful, I really liked my salesman and I plan on buying more! I have neck problems and have felt so much better since I purchased the aspen mattress. I would highly recommend this mattress and I have a memory foam topper on it which makes it even better. I am used to the memory foam topper, but the latex mattress is the best purchase I have made!!!Love denver mattress."
Review 7 for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWSpokaneFamily1
Excellent product/Excellent service
Date:September 3, 2011
"Very positive experience in the Spokane Valley store. Bought a mattress for my daughter. Salesperson very professional and helpful. I was very happy with prices and impressed with the affordability. Will be back soon for a couple more mattresses and a sofa or sectional and some recliners! Can't thank you guys enough!!!"
Review 8 for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britt
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
The aspen
Date:June 1, 2011
"Not only was I moving up to a king size from a full, so that's amazing. But going to the latex was even better. I absolutely love this mattress. I went to many other mattress companies to find the perfect bed. Denver Mattress had the best sales rep, that didn't try to push me into anything. She actually tried to have a conversation with us. I feel that my whole experience there was amazing. I absolutely love my bed. There very first night I didn't even have to take a sleeping pill (which I normally take nightly) to go to sleep. If anyone wants to know this bed is fantastic and you should ask for Debbie, when you go in if you go to the one in Centennial."
Review 9 for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrShepard
Location: Jamestown, NY
Terrific Buy
Date:November 11, 2010
"My wife and I shopped all over town for a latex mattress. This one takes the cake. It's soft and supportive, uses the good talaly latex, and is significantly less money than the others we tried."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aspen by Denver Mattress Group
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5