Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Cloud Sectional Group

With a modular design and power options, the possibilities are absolutely endless with the Cloud Modular Sectional. Each of the 8 unique pieces are clad in 100% full grain leather wherever the body touches, with a thick threaded dual stitch for structural integrity and a fashionable look. This set can be configured to countless formations to suit any room, instantly adding beauty, plush seating and even extra storage space. The right and left recliners are available with or without power and the armless chair is offered as a recliner as well. No matter the arrangement that best fits your home, the supreme comfort will make you feel like your floating in the clouds, while the gorgeous leather and amazing price will bring you gladly down to earth. Available in Walnut, Black or Saddle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
70 of 82 reviewers also would recommend this product to a friend.(85%)
Customer Reviews for The Cloud Sectional Group
Review 1 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Initial Review after a month
Date:March 23, 2016
" My husband and I purchased an 8 piece leather sectional of the cloud. We opted for three non power recliners and a chaise as well as a phone charging/cup holder insert section as well. We have two dogs between 25 and 45 lbs that jump all over it and a cat as well. We did purchase caps for our pets' nails so they wouldn't scratch the leather. So far that seems to prevent scratches perfectly. The couch is beautiful and we get many compliments! So far we are loving the piece and have had great service. I know others who have this same kind of sectional and have had no issues over the years they have owned it so we are hoping to have the same fortune. Compared to other places we looked the price for such a large custom piece was a great deal, although still not cheap. I am not giving 5 stars for quality because it is difficult to keep clean as the crevices in the seat are hard to get to and I can't imagine if we had young kids how messy those areas could be. I also wish they could attach a little more flush because the gaps aren't aesthetically pleasing and I have lost my phone between seats a couple times and it's very difficult to get under the couch to get it it back! So far we are love with this couch and hope to enjoy it for many more years! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SPOKANE, WASHINGTON
ME & MINDY SHARING ONE OF THE CLOUD CHAIRS
Date:May 15, 2015
" I BOUGHT TWO OF THESE CLOUD CHAIRS WE'VE ENJOYED THEM FOR 2 YEARS, BOTH ARE IDENTICAL. WE LIKE THEM VERY MUCH. THEY ARE DOWN RIGHT COMFORTABLE. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GOOD CHAIR. BOTH WE PURCHASED FROM, FURNITURE ROW, THEY ARE THE MOST RELIABLE RELIABLE..THEY ARE BOTH RECLINABLE AND, JUST THE BEST CHAIR TO FALL ASLEEP IN,
TAKE CARE AND HAVE GOOD DAY!
DENNIS & CAROL "
21 of 30 found this review helpful.
Response from Furniture Row:By Shelby P.Customer ServiceOctober 14, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for posting this great review about your Cloud Chairs. We are really happy to see that you are pleased with them. We have moved this review to be shown with the other cloud products so that your wonderful review is able to shine. Thank you!
Review 3 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Midland, TX
Chaise Lounge
Date:February 14, 2012
" Best purchase ever! I absolutely love my chaise lounge! It is absolutely the best purchase we've made. My husband and I sit on it side by side while watching TV and it is so comfortable! We love it! I would highly recommend it!
We bought the whole set except the middle part that makes it a sectional. The Cloud is so comfortable!
"
55 of 59 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St George area
IN THE CLOUD
Date:April 13, 2016
" FABULOUS COUCH,WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE,DELIVERY ON TIME VERY PROFESSIONAL .
ALSO RETURNED ALL OUR CALLS WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE.THANK YOU CABRINA AND YOUR ASSOCIATES FOR TAKING CARE OF US AND OUR CIRCUMSTANCES THAT WE HAD. VeRy HaPpY HaPpY !
"
Review 5 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Color rubbing off of "leather"
Date:March 18, 2016
" We have had this sectional about 7 months. This is not real leather. The color and texture is rubbing off between the different pieces of the sectional. It seems to be the seams of the recliners that are rubbing the most . I only use the cleaner that I bought through Sofa mart that is specifically for leather furniture that I was told to use and I follow the directions on the bottle. The wear does not seem to be from us because it is in areas that are between the pieces and not where our bodies touch. The "leather" also feels very thin and has had several scratches. The seams between the pieces also appear to be stretching, I assume that they will eventually rip because they area already showing signs of this starting. We bought the darker leather and where the color and texture are wearing off it appears to be a rubbery light tan material underneath. Another thing to consider is, if you are short, you may have a very difficult time putting down the recliners if you did not get the electric recline. We did not because we were afraid that it would be one more thing to break. We are in our 30's both over 5' 7 and physically fit. It is difficult to put the foot rest down. We have to lean way forward to do so. My feet barely hit the ground when seated back in the sectional. My children are 7, 8 & 9 and are unable to put he foot rests down. We are very picky and do not allow them to rough house on the furniture so that is also not a cause for the wear. We are not large people and are not couch potatoes yet this furniture looks like it will soon become an eyesore. I really hope that sofa mart will honor the extended warranty we purchased and replace the items at least once. We have a 6 yr loan on this and it hasn't even made it a year with out showing significant wear. I'm very disappointed. "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Furniture Row:By Jennifer B.Customer ServiceMarch 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your Cloud Sectional Group. We are sorry to hear that this leather is rubbing off. It sounds like you may have already reached out to your local store, but we've sent your information to them to help you further.
Review 6 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Love the couch, hate the quality
Date:March 18, 2016
" We purchased our 7 piece set about 4 years ago and since that time have replaced three of the pieces totally and had two others fixed onsite. We continue to run into problems with the pieces but the most notable issues are with the manual reclining backs of the lounges and the cushioning within the seat backs literally disappearing from site causing both appearance issues and physical comfort problems. I wish that Furniture Row would come out and refill the cushion backs (as well as replace/fix the manual reclining lever again). Though $3,600 is not a ton of money for a sectional, it's not cheap either and normal usage should not cause discomfort problems within the pieces. The scratches and such are part of life but functional problems show a sign of poor workmanship. I have purchased many quality pieces from Furniture Row, unfortunately this sectional is not one of them. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sectional
Date:January 7, 2016
" I've read some of the reviews about this not holding up well, but we've had ours for five years now and it's still great. That's with four kids and a cat beating on it too. I love it and would buy it again. We have seven pieces including the chaise and one recliner. We added the stand alone recliner a few years later to fill out a bigger room after a move. Sure there is some wear in places (not bad) but that is going to happen with a dark leather. All padding and the leather itself is in good condition. Very comfy and roomy. Still the best sectional I've come across. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2015
" We have 7 pieces of this collection (and in fact just added another piece yesterday) and the comfort is amazing...however; we have one of the chairs which really isn't one of our most used and the back cushion is completely compressed on the top. We don't have pets that sit on it...so really confused why this has even happened. Any ideas on how to fix this since the cushion is attached to the couch. Does Furniture Row offer any services to fix this? Other than that love the couch. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Furniture Row:By Shelby P.Customer ServiceNovember 9, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your product. We are sorry to hear that the cushioning in your chair is starting to sag and we would like to help! We have sent your information to your local store- someone should be reaching out to you to provide possible solutions! Thank you.
Review 9 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Florida
3 years later
Date:June 29, 2015
" This couch was fantastic for about a year or so very comfortable held up but after that it just started falling apart. First the pull lever for the middle recliner broke, the stitching has starting to come out of the couch in several places, the color had faded in spots that are used more often, it scratches very easily, now we do have two dogs under 10 pounds but and the scratches are mainly from them but they are very small dogs and now the recliners take a bit of effort to go up and down and make a grinding noise, we just leave the m in the reclined position now. I wish I had not bought these, good at first but does not hold up. I'm assuming most of the other reviews are initial. "
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Nebraska
Not Happy in NE!
Date:April 24, 2015
" We spent about $3,000 on 4 recliners and a console about 3 years ago. The looked amazing when we first got them. As time went on, they began to fall apart. The reclining pieces sticks to the point that we have to get up out of the couch with it reclined in order to physically push the reclined piece down. We often don't sit with them reclined due to the hassle. The springs have broken in the seated portion and we are most certainly not rough on them. We sink in when we sit in them and the support bar in the couch digs into our backs. We have to put standard pillows behind our backs to alleviate the pressure. The console is cheap and constantly wobbles and comes unattached to the recliners. The leather scratches way too easily. We chose to spend more on quality because we wanted better built furniture that will stand up to the test of time. I am very disappointed with this furniture and would not recommend them to anyone! "
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Champaign, Illinois
Second to NONE
Date:February 26, 2015
" The Cloud Sectional had given my family and guest the ultimate experience in living comfort. The firm but cozy cushions allow the body to relax without worry of aches or pains when you get up. The clean up is amazingly quick and simple which ensures my Cloud is looking its best at all times. Finally, the Customer Service at Sofamart is outstanding. When I had a concern about my pull cords, the store manager went beyond normalcy to greatness, making sure I was satisfied. Sofamart products and service is a cut above the rest. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Boise, ID
Date:February 6, 2015
" I purchased this Cloud Sectional Walnut about a year ago and it is already showing serious wear spots. The recliners look as if the are 5 yrs old already. I purchased the extended warranty and of course they won't cover the wear. I understand normal wear and tear and I would not consider this normal. Very disappointed especially when I paid over $3000. "
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Utah
The Perfect Couch
Date:September 23, 2014
" We have had this couch for a few months now and completely LOVE it! We searched forever to find the perfect one and went to a bunch of different places. Our last stop was Sofa Mart and we found this couch. It was the best price and the most comfortable. Once we finish our basement, we will be buying another one for the living room down there; we love it that much! We chose the dark brown and it looks amazing in our home. Everyone who comes over compliments our couch. "
Review 14 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Still like the couch more than 2 yrs later
Date:August 15, 2014
" The pros: The section is nice, a timeless look that fits my decor. It's easy to clean. I like that I can reconfigure it to fit the needs of my space. I can go back to the store to purchase additional pieces if needed.
The cons: The leather is thin and scratches very easily. The stitching is coming apart on one of my pieces. My recliners have a pull bar to recline. If you (or Heaven forbid your guests) sit down where two of the sectional pieces meet, you could quite easily have a recliner post invade your backside. Some stores carry a version of this sofa that uses a pull-cord with a handle to recline, which would be preferable. I bought the warranty with my sofa, but I don't like the fact that if I have to use the warranty, it is void afterward. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Excellent customer service
Date:June 29, 2014
" We purchased a nine piece cloud sectional and had some warranty issues with it. Andy, the manager, at the appleton store was outstanding. He came to our house, looked at the sofa, and told us he would take of us. Within a few weeks, we had a new cloud sectional. We absolutely love our cloud sectional. And, we love the outstanding customer service that we have received multiple times from Furniture Row. We recommend Furniture Row (Sofa Mart) to everyone we know. They have the best customer service that we have ever seen. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Springfield, Il
Cloud reclining sofa
Date:June 19, 2014
" We have had this sofa for over two years now along with the recliner. I have good things and bad things to say about it. First of all the look and wear of the leather is really good and still looks very nice. The electric recliners still work fine. My issue is with the foam or stuffing they use in the sofa. Each end has sunk in and when I sit on them I am sitting in a big sunken hole. Last year when still under warranty we exchanged each end 3 or 4 times trying to find a good one only to have the same thing happen. We gave up. Now two years later I am ready to buy a different set. I recently had surgery and could not get up out of the hole by myself. So......buyer beware. We paid a lot of money for what we thought was good quality furniture. So disappointed. "
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and a Great Value
Date:May 15, 2014
" We purchased two of these recliners and they are comfortable and a great value for the money. "
Review 18 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ON CLOUD NINE
Date:March 30, 2014
" THE CLOUD SOFA PIECES ARE EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE. MOST COMFORTABLE, DURABLE, BEAUTIFUL SOFA I HAVE EVER OWNED. MY HUSBAND IS A BIG MAN AND THIS SOFA HOLDS UP LIKE NO OTHER! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Gave it to inlaws after a year and a half
Date:January 14, 2014
" Don't be fooled like we were. This looks absolutely beautiful in the show room as well as our family room, especially with the mahogany flooring. However, with in a year, we found ourselves sending pieces back because the cushion foam was breaking down and you sat uneven, and when laying on it you could feel the metal frame digging into your back and side. They were friendly when picking it up, however their factory repair people said they didn't see where the foam was breaking down. I explained put all 5 pieces together and sit or lye on it. All 5 pieces (2 end pwr recliners, 1 manual recliner, the corner piece and a static seat) came back a week later, and it was just as bad. As time went on, the foam broke down even more and the whole sectional was becoming very uncomfortable and no where was there a level space to sit or lay. It's a shame spending 3k on family room furniture that doesn't even last two years. This past weekend I asked my in laws if they wanted it. So now I'm shopping again and not only won't I buy the Cloud series, but probably won't buy from Sofa Mart again if this is the quality of furniture they carry. "
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Cloud Sectional Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfy, but not great quality.
Date:January 13, 2014
" We purchased this set in walnut leather. We absolutely fell in love with the comfort, style, and color of the sectional. The sofa itself was heavenly to sit in! Sadly, it just hasn't held up well. We are very particular about taking good care of our furniture and have kept up on all of the suggested leather maintenance. Also, we are pretty gentle on things. We thought that with the money we spent on this set, it would be around for awhile. That is not the case though. We have had a repair man out to fix a spring and re-stuff almost all of the lumbar support cushions. We have also had problems with the actual color rubbing off of the leather. We loved the couch so much that we settled for having it repaired, rather than replaced. Just yesterday, I discovered that the leather under the top cushion is literally tearing and coming apart at the seams. I called Furniture Row and told them about the newest problem with our sectional. I asked if the offer to have the set replaced was still an option. Thankfully, the answer was yes! Today, we went and picked out a different set by a diferent manufacturer. Hopefully, it will hold up better. I do have to say that Furniture Row has been great to deal with. Every time we have had a problem, even when the warranty company would do nothing to help us, the store was willing to help! It is for that reason that Furniture Row will keep our business. "
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4