Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Cloud Sofa Group

With a modular design and power options, the possibilities are absolutely endless with the Cloud Modular Sectional. Each of the 8 unique pieces are clad in 100% full grain leather wherever the body touches, with a thick threaded dual stitch for structural integrity and a fashionable look. This set can be configured to countless formations to suit any room, instantly adding beauty, plush seating and even extra storage space. The right and left recliners are available with or without power and the armless chair is offered as a recliner as well. No matter the arrangement that best fits your home, the supreme comfort will make you feel like your floating in the clouds, while the gorgeous leather and amazing price will bring you gladly down to earth. Available in Walnut, Black or Saddle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
64 of 71 reviewers also would recommend this product to a friend.(90%)
Customer Reviews for The Cloud Sofa Group
Review 1 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janna
Location: Midland, TX
Chaise Lounge
Date:February 14, 2012
"Best purchase ever! I absolutely love my chaise lounge! It is absolutely the best purchase we've made. My husband and I sit on it side by side while watching TV and it is so comfortable! We love it! I would highly recommend it!
We bought the whole set except the middle part that makes it a sectional. The Cloud is so comfortable!
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coleholt12
Location: Utah
The Perfect Couch
Date:September 23, 2014
"We have had this couch for a few months now and completely LOVE it! We searched forever to find the perfect one and went to a bunch of different places. Our last stop was Sofa Mart and we found this couch. It was the best price and the most comfortable. Once we finish our basement, we will be buying another one for the living room down there; we love it that much! We chose the dark brown and it looks amazing in our home. Everyone who comes over compliments our couch."
Review 3 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KimberlyRN
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Still like the couch more than 2 yrs later
Date:August 15, 2014
"The pros: The section is nice, a timeless look that fits my decor. It's easy to clean. I like that I can reconfigure it to fit the needs of my space. I can go back to the store to purchase additional pieces if needed.
The cons: The leather is thin and scratches very easily. The stitching is coming apart on one of my pieces. My recliners have a pull bar to recline. If you (or Heaven forbid your guests) sit down where two of the sectional pieces meet, you could quite easily have a recliner post invade your backside. Some stores carry a version of this sofa that uses a pull-cord with a handle to recline, which would be preferable. I bought the warranty with my sofa, but I don't like the fact that if I have to use the warranty, it is void afterward."
Review 4 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolfpack
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Excellent customer service
Date:June 29, 2014
"We purchased a nine piece cloud sectional and had some warranty issues with it. Andy, the manager, at the appleton store was outstanding. He came to our house, looked at the sofa, and told us he would take of us. Within a few weeks, we had a new cloud sectional. We absolutely love our cloud sectional. And, we love the outstanding customer service that we have received multiple times from Furniture Row. We recommend Furniture Row (Sofa Mart) to everyone we know. They have the best customer service that we have ever seen."
Review 5 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Di55
Location: Springfield, Il
Cloud reclining sofa
Date:June 19, 2014
"We have had this sofa for over two years now along with the recliner. I have good things and bad things to say about it. First of all the look and wear of the leather is really good and still looks very nice. The electric recliners still work fine. My issue is with the foam or stuffing they use in the sofa. Each end has sunk in and when I sit on them I am sitting in a big sunken hole. Last year when still under warranty we exchanged each end 3 or 4 times trying to find a good one only to have the same thing happen. We gave up. Now two years later I am ready to buy a different set. I recently had surgery and could not get up out of the hole by myself. So......buyer beware. We paid a lot of money for what we thought was good quality furniture. So disappointed."
Review 6 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu1010
Comfortable and a Great Value
Date:May 15, 2014
"We purchased two of these recliners and they are comfortable and a great value for the money."
Review 7 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TD1971
ON CLOUD NINE
Date:March 30, 2014
"THE CLOUD SOFA PIECES ARE EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE. MOST COMFORTABLE, DURABLE, BEAUTIFUL SOFA I HAVE EVER OWNED. MY HUSBAND IS A BIG MAN AND THIS SOFA HOLDS UP LIKE NO OTHER!"
Review 8 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Guido
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Gave it to inlaws after a year and a half
Date:January 14, 2014
"Don't be fooled like we were. This looks absolutely beautiful in the show room as well as our family room, especially with the mahogany flooring. However, with in a year, we found ourselves sending pieces back because the cushion foam was breaking down and you sat uneven, and when laying on it you could feel the metal frame digging into your back and side. They were friendly when picking it up, however their factory repair people said they didn't see where the foam was breaking down. I explained put all 5 pieces together and sit or lye on it. All 5 pieces (2 end pwr recliners, 1 manual recliner, the corner piece and a static seat) came back a week later, and it was just as bad. As time went on, the foam broke down even more and the whole sectional was becoming very uncomfortable and no where was there a level space to sit or lay. It's a shame spending 3k on family room furniture that doesn't even last two years. This past weekend I asked my in laws if they wanted it. So now I'm shopping again and not only won't I buy the Cloud series, but probably won't buy from Sofa Mart again if this is the quality of furniture they carry."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jellybean
Comfy, but not great quality.
Date:January 13, 2014
"We purchased this set in walnut leather. We absolutely fell in love with the comfort, style, and color of the sectional. The sofa itself was heavenly to sit in! Sadly, it just hasn't held up well. We are very particular about taking good care of our furniture and have kept up on all of the suggested leather maintenance. Also, we are pretty gentle on things. We thought that with the money we spent on this set, it would be around for awhile. That is not the case though. We have had a repair man out to fix a spring and re-stuff almost all of the lumbar support cushions. We have also had problems with the actual color rubbing off of the leather. We loved the couch so much that we settled for having it repaired, rather than replaced. Just yesterday, I discovered that the leather under the top cushion is literally tearing and coming apart at the seams. I called Furniture Row and told them about the newest problem with our sectional. I asked if the offer to have the set replaced was still an option. Thankfully, the answer was yes! Today, we went and picked out a different set by a diferent manufacturer. Hopefully, it will hold up better. I do have to say that Furniture Row has been great to deal with. Every time we have had a problem, even when the warranty company would do nothing to help us, the store was willing to help! It is for that reason that Furniture Row will keep our business."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
esoltero
Most comfortable couches ever!!
Date:January 11, 2014
"I purchased these couches in walnut, the color is a rich, warm brown. The quality of the leather is excellent, but what makes these couches even better is the extreme comfort!! When I sit down I don't want to get up, it's like you're wrapped in pillows!! You won't ever regret making this purchase!!!"
Review 11 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squirrel112
Location: San Angelo, Tx
Perfect name
Date:December 17, 2013
"We bought 2 Cloud power recliners, in the saddle color, approximately 4 years ago in Corpus Christi.
They are just as beautiful and comfortable as ever. They really do feel like you're floating on a cloud, and we are not small people.
Highly recommend!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dancek
Most comfortable couch!!
Date:December 4, 2013
"We purchased two chaises and two recliners for our theater. We absolutely love the couches. They are so comfortable. We did have an issue with the chaise reclining whenever you would sit down but sofa mart was amazing to work with and they came right out to get it fixed and brought us a new one when fixing it didn't work out. We couldn't be happier with our purchase!"
Review 13 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MeganK
Location: College Station, Texas
Feels like a Cloud
Date:December 3, 2013
"Most comfortable piece of furniture I have owned. It is very light but also very sturdy. I am so glad we opted for this sectional. It was definitely worth the money, and we can always add more pieces as we go to fit our needs!"
Review 14 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanhelp
Cloud is the right name for it.
Date:November 20, 2013
"The cloud recliner is the best recliner I have ever sat in. I sat in 50 different recliners. Only 3 of them made my top picks one of them being the cloud. I could not afford the other 2 because they were almost 3 times more expensive than the cloud recliner. Here's the funny part the cloud recliner was my favorite one by far and what a bonus it was cheaper than the other 2 and powered."
Review 15 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qualityshopper5
Location: Ashtabula, Ohio
Great quality and very comfortable
Date:November 17, 2013
"We are currently looking for living room furniture since our children are growing up and we are past the cheerios and juice spills stage. Our current furniture is covered with fabric. We decided to try out Sofa Mart and were so pleasantly surprised with what we found. The sales lady showed us several sofas with recliners, but they were just too small for my husband who is 6'1'. She then showed us the Cloud! Wow! It actually fit my husband's length! His feet did not hang over the recliner! His head had a place to rest (the other recliners stopped at his shoulders) and it was so comfortable. It had back support which is very important to us. The sales lady also told us that it came in top quality leather that cleans up well and would be allergy free compared to the fabric furniture that we have now. That is important to us since we do have allergies to dust. We also liked the fact that we could come up with our own configuration of the furniture to meet our needs...you buy the pieces you want and they all fit together to make the sofa/recliner/chaise that fits your family's needs. We are sold!"
Review 16 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bling
all new furniture!
Date:October 16, 2013
"Our house burned down a year ago and we just got done building a new house. I was a bit depressed because I loved all the furniture I used to have. Looked in Chattanooga for a furniture store and discovered Furniture Row. Am I glad I did! Got a couch, chair and the Cloud grouping. We are so happy with all of it, but especially the Cloud. We have the chaise and recliner in the grouping and love them. The chaise is my favorite (and the dog's) and my husband is always in the recliner. Great comfort and durability. Would recommend to everyone."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tallgirl
Love my sectional!!!
Date:October 3, 2013
"I love this sectional. I bought it to replace a sectional I bought 4 years ago that didn't wear well at all (at a diff store). I wish this was around then. It's so comfortable!!! And very we'll made!!!!"
Review 18 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sgeern03
Location: Sterling, IL
The Cloud
Date:October 2, 2013
"My husband and I bought The Cloud sofa, recliner and loveseat with the storage console in the middle almost 2 years ago. We absolutely love it! The furniture is so comfy and looks amazing in our family room! It's so comfy that my mom chose to sleep on it rather than in a bed when she came to visit from out of state! We are tall people, so the fit is just perfect for us!"
Review 19 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TeacherMom
Location: Davenport, IA
Comfortable and Durable
Date:August 26, 2013
"My husband and I bought this couch last year. We have two children (two and under) and need something durable but looks good and is comfortable. We love this couch. Very comfortable and easy to clean up spills. We have since sold our house and during the open house received several complements on how beautiful the couch looked. We even recommended this couch to several friends and family. My uncle and cousin bought the same couch after seeing our couch. We also love how you can customize each piece to make it fit your house and individual needs."
Review 20 for The Cloud Sofa Group
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mandy465
Location: Louisville, KY
Great Customer Service
Date:August 16, 2013
"My fiancé and I were on a search for a couch for over a week. We went to every store in the city and ended up coming back to Furniture Row.
Our sales associate was so nice and friendly and not pushy at all. We were a little apprehensive about buying this sofa because we weren't for sure if it would fit in our apartment. However, he said if we hate it and it looks awful, he'll take it back and get us something that looks great.
Also, he did have the best prices (we researched). The couch is good but the service is better. We will be returning customers."
1 2 3 4