Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group

A unique combination of support and comfort, at a price that won't keep you up at night! Featuring Plush comfort, Pressure-Response Zoned Coils and High Density 1.8lb foam, the Doctor's Choice gently cradles your body while you sleep, helping to eliminate pressure points and tossing and turning. High Density Foam: One of the key components of a Doctor's Choice mattress is high-density foam that measures 1.8lbs, as opposed to other mattresses that are only 1.1-1.5 lbs. in density. This difference helps ensure "pressure point elimination," especially in the hip and side areas of the body. Additionally, it increases the durability of the mattress, so it lasts longer. Price: Because Denver Mattress makes all of their high quality mattresses themselves, in their own state-of-the-art facilities, they are able to offer factory direct savings of up to 50%, compared to other major mattress brands. This is why Denver Mattress is able to provide a better mattress, made from better materials, for a better price. The Perfect Edge®: Another feature of the Doctor's Choice mattress is the foam edge, which lets you take complete advantage of the full, edge-to-edge, sleeping surface. This means you never have to feel like you're sliding off the side, or sinking into the middle, again. Pressure Response Coils: Doctor's Choice mattresses utilize Pressure Response coils engineered with alternating right-turn and left-turn construction. This creates a perfect balance of support and pressure point elimination. While you sleep, the mattress adjusts to your body, and reduces capillary cutoff, improving spinal alignment. This results in reduced tossing and turning, so you get a better nights rest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
138 of 149 reviewers also would recommend this product to a friend.(93%)
Customer Reviews for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Review 1 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Montana
Best Bed, Least Money
Date:June 21, 2009
" Over the years, we have been tricked into the "you get what you pay for" way of thinking. That clearly is not true when it comes to buying mattresses!
The Doctor's Choice mattress is the best bed we've ever had, for the best price we have ever paid. Don't be duped into paying more for a worse mattress! "
338 of 356 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Antonio, TX
Don't skimp on your back...go with quality
Date:June 9, 2009
" My father-in-law told me that one of the things you really don't want to go the cheap way on is your mattress. You spend almost a third of your life sleeping, so it does matter in what conditions that time is spent. My wife and I wanted to upgrade our mattress and decided to go with Denver Mattress due to their stellar reputation. The service we received was fabulous, and the mattress we chose is the most comfortable I've owned to date. Not only that, but the price is hard to beat. I'm a big guy, I need a mattress that supports my back, and this mattress definitely does the job. The only downside that I can see to purchasing this mattress is that you won't want to get off it! "
201 of 218 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: CO
Worthless Junk
Date:April 23, 2016
" I agree with other reviewers that this bed is junk. I have had two DM beds in the past that have been great...we still use them but since they started making a non-flip mattress the quality has gone WAY down. We bought a King Dr. Choice Plush mattress a few years back. While it was never as comfortable as our old DM product, it seemed great. A year or so down the road, we noticed the sagging where we sleep. We called DM and the associate said it was normal "nesting". The bed still did not feel uncomfortable at the time so I trusted what they said. Big mistake, I should have returned it right then. As more time passed the bed started to become uncomfortable. We are not big people...my wife is a touch over 100 and I'm 160. This bed must be VERY poorly made to have sagged so quickly then become uncomfortable. The 10+ year old mattress we have from DM is still fine, but this new King is JUNK. Do not buy a DM product until they go back to the old manufacturing standards and make flippable mattresses. The new King is off to the landfill as soon as we find a quality bed. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Furniture Row:By Jennifer B.Customer ServiceApril 25, 2016
Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to leave a review of the product you purchased. We are very sorry to learn about the problems you are having with your mattress. We've sent your information to your local store. Someone should be reaching out to you to discuss this situation. Thank you!
Review 4 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Austin
Lies lies lies, seriously don't buy from here!!
Date:March 30, 2016
" First off, their motto is a complete lie. You get a one sided bed and are spending more money. Flippable matresses are still made- do NOT accept anyone telling you otherwise. Specifically speaking, dm employees.
As Dwayne G. from dm wrote back and told me "We did stop carrying flip-able mattresses back in 2007 due to the fact that 2 sided products fail the newly implemented Federal Fire Protection Standard test badly. Simply put, there is just more foam to burn on a 2 sided product, and fire test are very strict. The prices of steal and foams have increased over time since 2007 when we did carry the flip-able products. In this 9 year time span, we have seen a price increase in our products proportionate to the increase of these materials. More Mattress, Less Money is a statement comparing our products to the current market, as we are very competitively priced." What a lie.
You've been making mattresses for how long and you seriously can't make a flippable mattress that passes fire tests??? Fire doesn't discriminate. It doesn't know the difference between top and bottom. It's going to burn regardless...its fire. We learned this in what, 1st, 2nd grade??
Within MONTHS of purchasing a doctors choice plush mattress I found myself tossing and turning, waking up 4 hours after going to bed with upper, middle and lower back pain. I'm a stomach sleeper so my middle was sinking while my arms and legs were trying to keep me afloat. I tried sleeping on my back and sides, too...even tried sleeping diagonally on the useless thing. I weigh 150, nothing crazy so there is no reason that "bed" should cause sinking like that. Tried putting a folded blanket under me for support. Nope. Tried putting pillows under me for support. Better but still sinking and rolling towards the middle. 9 months in I decide to flip the mattress and sleep on the UNUSABLE side. Pretty sad. This worked for about a week. Rotating the "bed" does absolutely nothing. Its horrible equally all over.
I know all about their sleep guarantee warranty thing. Doesn't mean anything when the only thing you carry is one sided matresses. Not gonna swap junk for newer junk.
They advertise this "bed" as being the equivalent to a bed they used to carry, monarch supreme(which I purchased 12/2001 and is still being used today AND has zero sagging and is flippable). Doctors choice plush mattress is nowhere even close to the monarch supreme flippable pillow top. It also states on their site "best mattress buy under $800". The price range for the doctors choice mattress "$329-$849". Lies. Blatant lies.
LESS THAN ONE YEAR of owning that "bed", it went to the landfill. I found a local company that makes flippable matresses and bought one. I'm very very happy with it. No more craters trying to swallow me. No more hip and back and butt pain. No more tossing and turning. No more losing sleep, no more complaints.
Don't even go to dm. It's a complete waste. They're using cheap cheeeeap materials and charging more for less product, but try to advertise that you're getting more compared to other mattresses. Lies lies lies. I paid $400 for a queen double sided mattress and box spring in 2001, $0 delivery. Spent $7-800 with $100 delivery for doctors choice queen non-flippable in 2015. $1200 for a double sided queen mattress and box spring and delivery being $130 in 2016. You are not getting more mattress. Period. Do the math...we all learned how to do that in kindergarten lol.
Why do you boast the warranty, but make your beloved customers jump through hoops to use it? Wtf is that about? I don't really care because I never tried using it and I will never buy anything from dm again and I sure won't recommend anyone going here. Never ever ever ever ever ever!!!!!!!!! "
11 of 22 found this review helpful.
Response from Furniture Row:By Jennifer B.Customer ServiceMarch 30, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of the product you purchased from Denver Mattress. We apologize that you received a defective mattress and we'd be happy to speak with your further about it if you'd grant us the opportunity to do so. Please, at your convenience, reach out to your local Denver Mattress to let them know that you were contacted via your website review and wanted to discuss the product and your experience further. Again, we appreciate all feedback!
Review 5 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2016
" Bought Doctor's Choice Euro top mattress and box springs 4 years ago. I paid almost $1000.00 for it. The first set was so soft and they brought different set a week later. My friend also bought this set. We both hate the mattress. No support, edges very uncomfortable, sinks in places. I am not a large person...140 lbs. and I have rotated and changed sides to sleep on. Nothing helps. Terrible back ache and cannot find a place that I can be comfortable. I was ill recently and my son slept with me in the king size bed. I had never discussed the. Mattress with him. After 10 minutes he was complaining and got up and slept on the sofa. "
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Response from Furniture Row:By Jennifer B.Customer ServiceMarch 29, 2016
Hello,
Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to leave a review of the product you purchased. We are very sorry to learn that your mattress is uncomfortable and sinks in places. We've sent your information to your local store so that someone can reach out to you to discuss this situation.
Thank you!
Review 6 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10+ years old and going strong!
Date:February 7, 2016
" I bought my Denver mattress over 10 years ago with an unexpectedly large tax return. Ever since then, I have often told people that my very favorite possession is my mattress. I have scoliosis and some beds mess with that, but this bed has always felt firm enough, soft enough, and has withstood over 10 years of use. I am now self-employed and even prefer to work on my bed with my computer and papers scattered around me than at a table, so it gets lots and lots of use. About 4 years ago I moved to the South Pacific and live in the tropics. I thought I'd have mold issues and have to air out my bed, but it's done beautifully and I'm so glad I brought it over with me! Well done, Denver mattress! I plan to be back in the US for 3/4 of a year and am considering buying another of the same bed to use whenever I'm back! "
21 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Def.reccomend!
Date:June 5, 2015
" It's what we were looking for and our 1 year old cat even sleeps on it when she naps. "
34 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy!
Date:November 28, 2014
" Bought this mattress about three years ago. King size, Doctor's Choice Plush, after delivery and taxes it was about $1000. I highly recommend you spend your money on a different mattress. Our backs hurt, cannot get comfortable, and has NO support. I cannot justify spending more money on a new mattress so I spent a few hundred on a memory foam topper, this has helped, but I really shouldn't have to do this. "
120 of 155 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Mattress By Far
Date:September 14, 2014
" I've had a number of different mattresses. Ones that ranged in price up to $900.
This is the best mattress i've ever had by far. It is so comfortable and the best part is that it is at such a reasonable price. "
36 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, Great mattress
Date:September 13, 2014
" We have had this mattress for almost a year and no complaints. It is comfortable and the service was great. "
30 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice Denver Mattress
Date:September 9, 2014
" I went to DM website and did my preliminary search of mattresses and came up with three(3) models that I was interested in.Then I went to our local outlet here in Peoria, IL for testing and the real thing. Sales Representative Paris Jackson was very nice and informative. I told her the 3 models I was interested in and we went to each model and she explained each model very well. I was able to make a decision on which model I wanted and couldn't be happier. I have had the top of the line sets and for the price point,comfort and quality, I am sure the set I purchased will last a long time.
Doctors Choice Plush
Thank You Paris, and Denver Mattress
"
40 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2014
" This is a great mattress at a great price. I just got mine and I love it. I have a bad back and this mattress has really helped. "
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Goshen In
Dr. Choice Plush - 10 years
Date:April 20, 2014
" I have tried several mattresses in my life and have suffered from chronic lower back pain. We finally struck gold with Dr. Choice. This product is outstanding and we have had our bed for 10 years. We are heading to the store this week to upgrade from a queen to king. We will NEVER own another brand other than Dr Choice. Thank your quality product resulting in a restful sleep and pain free back. "
53 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbia, MO
I may buy another one.
Date:June 21, 2013
" I love my Dr's Choice mattress and am thinking about getting one for guests. I had to travel extensively last year and missed my mattress so much while away from home. I like a soft mattress, but this one is soft and very supportive at the same time. A great night's sleep! "
53 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Date:February 18, 2013
" With back problems this is the best. Recommend it to anyone. "
29 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!!!
Date:February 4, 2013
" I purchased my Doctors Choice Plush top about 6 months ago. I had been to various locations and tested out numerous mattresses in my search for my perfect fit. I tried out the mattress in the store and instantly felt it was the one. The combination of the comfort, 15 year warranty, and reasonable price made it an easy decision! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. AS THE SALESMAN POINTED OUT IN THE LITERATURE THEY PROVIDED... THE BED WAS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE THE FIRST WEEK OR SO. This was due to an explained period where my body had to adjust to the new mattress. After about a week and a half I am in heaven! This mattress is by far the best investment I've made in years. I sleep great throughout the night, and toss and turn much less then my previous mattress. The only problem is forcing myself out of bed in the morning because I am so relaxed and comfortable. The average person spends 1/3 of their life sleeping, so it is worth finding the right fit for you. I would DEFINITELY recommend this mattress and Denver Mattress to anyone, and will be a return customer in the future. "
53 of 57 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Boise, ID
Not the best purchase
Date:February 1, 2013
" We have had ours for a little over a year and it is caving in, we switch the bed around every week doesn't help it. Not very comfy and all. "
36 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mattress
Date:January 9, 2013
" I have had the full size mattress for about 6 years now. It is still very comfortable and the sides are not sagging when you get in and out of the bed. This bed has stood up to many different moves and is still going strong. I am upgrading to a bigger size but will be buying another doctors choice bed. "
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: indiana
awesome matress
Date:December 4, 2012
" This mattress is the perfect balance of firmness & soft cushy comfort. Firmness in the main body of the matress, but with a quasi-memory foam top layer. And support all the way to the edge. We love it ! "
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the Commercial
Date:November 7, 2012
" The Denver Mattress Commerial is true. I have to say it....I love my denver mattress! When we are away from home, we really miss our own bed. "
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7