Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group

A unique combination of support and comfort, at a price that won't keep you up at night! Featuring Plush comfort, Pressure-Response Zoned Coils and High Density 1.8lb foam, the Doctor's Choice gently cradles your body while you sleep, helping to eliminate pressure points and tossing and turning. High Density Foam: One of the key components of a Doctor's Choice mattress is high-density foam that measures 1.8lbs, as opposed to other mattresses that are only 1.1-1.5 lbs. in density. This difference helps ensure "pressure point elimination," especially in the hip and side areas of the body. Additionally, it increases the durability of the mattress, so it lasts longer. Price: Because Denver Mattress makes all of their high quality mattresses themselves, in their own state-of-the-art facilities, they are able to offer factory direct savings of up to 50%, compared to other major mattress brands. This is why Denver Mattress is able to provide a better mattress, made from better materials, for a better price. The Perfect Edge®: Another feature of the Doctor's Choice mattress is the foam edge, which lets you take complete advantage of the full, edge-to-edge, sleeping surface. This means you never have to feel like you're sliding off the side, or sinking into the middle, again. Pressure Response Coils: Doctor's Choice mattresses utilize Pressure Response coils engineered with alternating right-turn and left-turn construction. This creates a perfect balance of support and pressure point elimination. While you sleep, the mattress adjusts to your body, and reduces capillary cutoff, improving spinal alignment. This results in reduced tossing and turning, so you get a better nights rest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
136 of 143 reviewers also would recommend this product to a friend.(95%)
Customer Reviews for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Review 1 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MooseFriend
Location: Western Montana
Best Bed, Least Money
Date:June 21, 2009
"Over the years, we have been tricked into the "you get what you pay for" way of thinking. That clearly is not true when it comes to buying mattresses!
The Doctor's Choice mattress is the best bed we've ever had, for the best price we have ever paid. Don't be duped into paying more for a worse mattress!"
86 of 91 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miksu
Location: San Antonio, TX
Don't skimp on your back...go with quality
Date:June 9, 2009
"My father-in-law told me that one of the things you really don't want to go the cheap way on is your mattress. You spend almost a third of your life sleeping, so it does matter in what conditions that time is spent. My wife and I wanted to upgrade our mattress and decided to go with Denver Mattress due to their stellar reputation. The service we received was fabulous, and the mattress we chose is the most comfortable I've owned to date. Not only that, but the price is hard to beat. I'm a big guy, I need a mattress that supports my back, and this mattress definitely does the job. The only downside that I can see to purchasing this mattress is that you won't want to get off it!"
54 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodie
Best Mattress By Far
Date:September 14, 2014
"I've had a number of different mattresses. Ones that ranged in price up to $900.
This is the best mattress i've ever had by far. It is so comfortable and the best part is that it is at such a reasonable price."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blaze
Good price, Great mattress
Date:September 13, 2014
"We have had this mattress for almost a year and no complaints. It is comfortable and the service was great."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surakon
Very Nice Denver Mattress
Date:September 9, 2014
"I went to DM website and did my preliminary search of mattresses and came up with three(3) models that I was interested in.Then I went to our local outlet here in Peoria, IL for testing and the real thing. Sales Representative Paris Jackson was very nice and informative. I told her the 3 models I was interested in and we went to each model and she explained each model very well. I was able to make a decision on which model I wanted and couldn't be happier. I have had the top of the line sets and for the price point,comfort and quality, I am sure the set I purchased will last a long time.
Doctors Choice Plush
Thank You Paris, and Denver Mattress
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bevie
Date:September 4, 2014
"This is a great mattress at a great price. I just got mine and I love it. I have a bad back and this mattress has really helped."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robot
Location: Goshen In
Dr. Choice Plush - 10 years
Date:April 20, 2014
"I have tried several mattresses in my life and have suffered from chronic lower back pain. We finally struck gold with Dr. Choice. This product is outstanding and we have had our bed for 10 years. We are heading to the store this week to upgrade from a queen to king. We will NEVER own another brand other than Dr Choice. Thank your quality product resulting in a restful sleep and pain free back."
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marge
Location: Columbia, MO
I may buy another one.
Date:June 21, 2013
"I love my Dr's Choice mattress and am thinking about getting one for guests. I had to travel extensively last year and missed my mattress so much while away from home. I like a soft mattress, but this one is soft and very supportive at the same time. A great night's sleep!"
33 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karl3567
Love it
Date:February 18, 2013
"With back problems this is the best. Recommend it to anyone."
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsspang
Great Product!!!
Date:February 4, 2013
"I purchased my Doctors Choice Plush top about 6 months ago. I had been to various locations and tested out numerous mattresses in my search for my perfect fit. I tried out the mattress in the store and instantly felt it was the one. The combination of the comfort, 15 year warranty, and reasonable price made it an easy decision! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. AS THE SALESMAN POINTED OUT IN THE LITERATURE THEY PROVIDED... THE BED WAS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE THE FIRST WEEK OR SO. This was due to an explained period where my body had to adjust to the new mattress. After about a week and a half I am in heaven! This mattress is by far the best investment I've made in years. I sleep great throughout the night, and toss and turn much less then my previous mattress. The only problem is forcing myself out of bed in the morning because I am so relaxed and comfortable. The average person spends 1/3 of their life sleeping, so it is worth finding the right fit for you. I would DEFINITELY recommend this mattress and Denver Mattress to anyone, and will be a return customer in the future."
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AugieFlowers
Location: Boise, ID
Not the best purchase
Date:February 1, 2013
"We have had ours for a little over a year and it is caving in, we switch the bed around every week doesn't help it. Not very comfy and all."
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quikstar37
Great Mattress
Date:January 9, 2013
"I have had the full size mattress for about 6 years now. It is still very comfortable and the sides are not sagging when you get in and out of the bed. This bed has stood up to many different moves and is still going strong. I am upgrading to a bigger size but will be buying another doctors choice bed."
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shawn
Location: indiana
awesome matress
Date:December 4, 2012
"This mattress is the perfect balance of firmness & soft cushy comfort. Firmness in the main body of the matress, but with a quasi-memory foam top layer. And support all the way to the edge. We love it !"
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissySG
Just like the Commercial
Date:November 7, 2012
"The Denver Mattress Commerial is true. I have to say it....I love my denver mattress! When we are away from home, we really miss our own bed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SmartConsumer
Fantastic Set
Date:September 29, 2012
"I purchased this mattress set after sleeping on a sleeping bag for one month after moving to Lubbock. The set is heavy and of good quality. I chose the plush, which is the in between firm and soft and I am glad I did. It is firm enough to provide great support, but soft enough to feel like you are surrounded. I sleep soundly on this mattress with no discomfort. I purchased a mattress cover to help protect from stains, etc. I would recommend this mattress to anyone, and it is a good value."
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgmtz
Comfortable Bed
Date:August 20, 2012
"We bought this bed for our son and it's so comfortable! He loves to sleep in it. Actually, I find myself going to lay with him at night to keep him company because it's so comfortable. Definitely a good buy!"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asil
Location: arkansas
Best night of sleep ever!
Date:October 23, 2011
"I stayed at Lied Lodge in Nebraska recently and had the best night of sleep ever due to the mattress and pillows they used. I was told all of their rooms use Dr's choice plus mattresses and pilows from Denver Mattress company- it was fabulous and I purchased the pillows and will soon purchase the mattress."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dudley
Location: Denver, CO
Three years and going strong!
Date:August 23, 2011
"We have been sleeping on this mattress for almost three years and it still is an excellent mattress.
Before purchasing this mattress, I had slept on a pillow-top for years. I loved the softness of the pillow-top on top of a firmer mattress, but it breaks down a bit and compresses around the contour of your body.
Compared to a pillow-top, this mattress was a little on the firm side, however, it didn't take that long to adjust. There is a little cushioning to the feel and over time, it is plenty (as long as you don't prefer a softer mattress).
Mattress is very durable and there are no noticable sags or compression areas. We can still sit on the corners without the mattress squishing too much. We rotate it per the guidelines. It still provides a very good night's sleep!"
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
klover
"close to heaven"
Date:August 17, 2011
"For starters, will always stick with a Doctor's Choice mattress. The reason being would be like sleeping on clouds. Always keep shape and easy to clean. Sure glad that they decided to do only single sided pillow tops. Makes for a lighter mattress. All-in-all, highly recommend one to all."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Doctor's Choice Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abeagle
Location: SLC, UT
Great for back pain
Date:August 15, 2011
"I have suffered from terrible back pain since high school and this mattress helps tremendously. It is so comfortable and yet provides all the support I need to ease my back pain from day to day. The only thing I can say is that we have only had this mattress for 6 months and it already squeaks on one side."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7