Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group

Premium Talalay Latex conforms perfectly to the natural curve of your body, for supreme comfort and support. Known for pressure point relief and long lasting resiliency, Talalay latex has an open cell structure that will help dissipate moisture, keeping your mattress cool and dry, for all night comfort. Hundreds of individually wrapped, honeycomb design coils provide exceptional weight distribution and support, while creating a motionless feel that is especially beneficial for couples and light sleepers. Look no further, this sophisticated sleep system redefines the term "Sweet Dreams."
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
48 of 48 reviewers also would recommend this product to a friend.(100%)
Customer Reviews for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Review 1 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kminardi
floating on a cloud...
Date:January 17, 2012
"The last mattress we bought 8 years ago was purchased from Denver Mattress. It was a great mattress so back we came. This new Telluride is fantastic! It offers just the right balance of plush softness and support. I am a side sleeper and I could immediately tell it was hugging my body in just the right places.
We also purchased the ergomotion base...after trying it out in the store we could not help ourselves. the 'zero g' feature makes you feel like you are floating on a cloud! I am afraid I will not be able to get out of bed for work!
"
28 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cletus
Location: Midland, TX
Plush but sinks too much
Date:February 12, 2014
"Just wanted to write a quick review as I'm looking into warranty replacement. Mattress was great for the first couple of months, but has since just gone down, literally. We had to rotate the mattress just for me to feel like I'm not laying against a hill. Our little guy still sleeps in the middle most nights, so it's hard to try and even it out by laying in the middle. Bottom line, I shouldn't have to."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ckimm
Location: Denver, CO
Love this mattress!!
Date:June 24, 2013
"The most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. Both my boyfriend and I have this mattress and can't stop telling everyone how great it is. The customer service has also been great. The delivery guys took my old mattress free of charge and made sure the new mattress fit into my existing frame. Overall very satisfied with my experience at Denver Mattress!"
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKForm
Warranty Coverage
Date:May 15, 2013
"I bought a Telluride Plush mattress three years ago and we started noticing we were getting indents in our mattress where we lay and it became increasingly uncomfortable. I called the store where we purchased it (Furniture Row in Draper Utah), and Dan the store manager and Tregg both went out of their way to get us another replacement mattress. It took 2 days and we were sleeping on a new mattress, which feels great. This is the first time I have ever had to use a mattress warranty and while I am disappointed it failed in only three years, the company really stands behind their product and bent over backwards to replace it. Knowing this is the type of service I will receive for 12 more years makes my wife and I feel very confident in this product. Thanks Dan and Tregg, your both the best!!!!"
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shrek
Comfortable Mattress
Date:December 3, 2012
"Recently I purchased a new bed and mattress. In my search I noticed a mattress could vary greatly in price and quality. I believe the Telluride Plush provides amazing comfort, quality, and GREAT value all in one product. You will be hard pressed to find a mattress of this comfort and quality at a price like this!"
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dutch
Location: Charlotte, NC
Great Mattress - Just Give It Time...
Date:October 27, 2012
"This is a superb mattress and offers the perfect level of support and plushness. The secret is giving your body enough time to adjust to the mattress. I was sure I'd return it the first few days but after about two weeks found it to be great. I'm a pretty big guy and this supported me head to toe which was super - no back pain."
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanne
Location: Bismarck, ND
OH MY GOSH!
Date:August 16, 2012
"I was having trouble sleeping on my Sealy ultraplush pillowtop and knew I had to find something else! I got the Telluride and no lie, IT IS THE BEST MATTRESS I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON! I am so glad I got it. It is awesome! Great support with a softness that takes you to dreamland! I am so glad I checked out Denver mattress! When my other bed needs replacing, I will be back!"
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gyroman
What a difference!
Date:November 24, 2011
"We have been sleeping on our current mattress for about 8 years. I liked it, but my wife didn't sleep well on it. And, in the summer, the bed was too warm, as it held our body heat in.
We stopped in our Normal, Il., Denver mattress store, and spent an hour, with David S.'s assistance, trying out various bed combinations. We finally settled on the Telluride, with the ergomotion base.
Now, three months later, we both love our mattress. The ergomotion mattress makes it easy to read in bed, by lifting the head of the mattress while we read. We are sleeping with the head elevated slightly, which seems to help both of us breathe better at night. Should have made this purchase several years earlier.
Our buying experience was great. David gave us no pressure while we spent an hour going back and forth between different mattresses/plushness combos. Once we settled on our mattress, he asked us to try the ergomotion mattress. Surprisingly, we liked it, so bought that also.
Both David and his manager were quite knowledgable about their mattresses, and made us feel at home while we were making our decision.
If you're looking for a new mattress, by all means give your nearest Denver Mattress store a try."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msluckyblue
A little too soft
Date:August 28, 2011
"I like soft mattresses, but they must have a solid foundation. This bed was the most soft/plush i'd ever slept on, which seemed nice. But after a couple nights of unsupportive sleep, I changed my tune. It is a great mattress, but only for those who are used to super soft mattresses. I ended up exchanging mine for a Simmons Shulkerk, which is still plush but with more support underneath.
So bottom line, if you want a REALLY soft mattress that you can sink into, then go for the Telluride. If you prefer soft but still supportive, pick another one!"
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swimmer
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Excellent mattress, definitley recommend
Date:August 21, 2011
"We tried several other mattresses before this. It is very comfortable for both my husband and I, even though he prefers a soft mattress and I prefer firm. We had a problem with the "glue" in the middle of the first mattress leading to sagging. Denver mattress replaced the first mattress with a new one, free of charge with in home delivery. The replacement process was pleasant and smooth. We previously slept on a queen size Tempurpedic mattress, but we prefer this one. Also, the Tempurpedic became softer over time. This mattress has been consistent so far, 18 months and counting!"
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjnana
Date:July 9, 2011
"We purchased the Telluride mattress along with the adjustable base and the Iso Cool pillows and mattress pad. We have had them just under two weeks now and are both sleeping so, so much better. The lower back pain is gone. The tossing and turning all night is gone. The plush mattress is like sinking into a soft, comfy cloud!! We've had thick and/or foam pads in the past that made it hard to turn over, etc. That is not a problem with our new combination.
So far, so very good!! I would recommend these products. We were also both very pleased with our salesperson. He couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
One Note - This mattress is incredibly thick. It does make changing the linens and making up the bed a whole new adventure. It is definitely not as easy as it was with our old, thin mattress. It is worth the trouble, though.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mich
Location: Michigan
Nice Mattress/Great customer service
Date:March 26, 2011
"My Wife and I shopped all over, but kept returning to Denver Mattress. This was our 4th Denver mattress. 2nd for us, and one for each of our kids. The return policy was a important part of our decision this time. We returned a mattress that proved to be too firm after just a short time. The staff were great, and helped us find another mattress that fit our needs. The Telluride king Plush. Ive had back problems in the past, and the Telluride seems a nice mix of comfort and support."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rach
Location: Indiana
Very nice!
Date:March 13, 2011
"I am very impressed with the comfort of this mattress. I have had back and shoulder pain for years and after just a few nights, I am already sleeping better. Worth the money by far."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MD0600
Location: Richland, WA
Speechless!!
Date:February 2, 2011
"This bed is very soft yet has enough support to not be too soft. The quality is amazing compared to some of the other beds on the market. The bed is heavy and a little difficult to move but it's worth all the hassle when you sleep on it. I recommend this bed to all my friends and family."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappySleepyHead
Location: Springville, UT
Great Mattress!!!
Date:January 27, 2011
"We love our Telluride mattress!
It's so comfortable and somehow works for both of us with different firmness preferences.
I have lower back problems and I no longer feel the pain when I wake up.
Denver Mattress is definitely the best place to buy a new mattress.
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheryl
Location: Davenport IA
Great Customer Service
Date:December 21, 2009
"We have purchased all our mattresses from Denver Mattress and all of our experiences with customer service and quality have been phenominal"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dominique
Location: ERIE, PA
Great mattress for the price
Date:October 19, 2009
"Purchased the Telluride since we wanted a plush but not want a pillowtop. I think it is the best mattress for the comfort, support and dollar."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weasel
Location: Lincoln ne
quality purchase
Date:October 16, 2009
"hard to get out of bed or even move in the bed sometimes but it is comfortable and we where looking for a new bed."
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
albany17
Location: Illinois
Great mattress
Date:October 15, 2009
"I love this mattress. Did not know how truly bad my old one was until I slept on this."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Telluride Plush by Denver Mattress Group
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaGator
Location: Castle Rock, Colorado
I Love My Bed
Date:October 9, 2009
"We bought a Telluride King Size with the Ergomotion Frame. We can absolutely recommend this bed. We can't stop talking about how comfortable it is and anyone that comes over is made to lie on the bed and try it!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3